Our purpose is to help children find a safe, permanent home.



The mission of South Central CASA is to recruit, train, and support members of the community who advocate for victims of child abuse and neglect in Cleveland, McClain, and Garvin Counties.

A community where every child affected by abuse or neglect has a committed and competent advocate focused on his or her best interest.

When abused or neglected children enter into the juvenile court and foster care system, they do it virtually alone. In 1977, a Judge in Seattle, Washington, noticed that when he looked out over all the people presenting information to him when he heard a case of an abused child, one critical voice was missing. There was no one there whose sole focus was the best interests of the child. In times of fiscal constraints and agency politics, who better to get that information from than a trained community volunteer? Hence the birth of the CASA movement.


Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) are community volunteers who represents the best interests of abused and neglected children who are wards of the juvenile court. After being screened and trained, a CASA is appointed to a child or sibling group. Through his or her court order, the CASA researches the case, talks to the child and involved parties and professionals, advocates for needed services and timely decisions, and submits written recommendations to the court.


South Central CASA of Oklahoma serves the children of Cleveland, McClain, and Garvin Counties. Find out more on how you can volunteer, just click here.

205 children

served in FY2021

106 volunteers

in FY2021


"I believe that CASA workers are actually the one group that can concentrate totally on what they believe the best interests of the child may be in any given situation, without having to answer to some policy or supervisor on what they ‘should’ be recommending."

Oklahoma Judge, 2021 Survey

©2022 Oklahoma CASA

This program is supported in part by a grant from United Way of Norman.


South Central CASA complies with applicable Federal Civil Rights Laws and does not discriminate based on race, color, sex, national origin, age, disability, military service or lack of military service, religious affiliations or belief, or sexual orientation, gender identity or expression.